National Association of EMS Physicians®
 
Committee members have access to NAEMSP's SharePoint site. This site is used to facilitate communication among committee members, and be a storage site for shared documents of interest/value to a committee. Log-in is required.
 
If you previously have been set up as a SharePoint user, your username will be your first name, space, last name.  You can reset your password during login (if you are in the system).  If your username is not recognized and/or have recently joined NAEMSP or one of its committees, please contact us to facilitate this.
 
Please help the committee chairs utilize the SharePoint to maximize committee communication and effectiveness by activating your SharePoint account today.
 
 
Advocacy
Ritu Sahni, MD, MPH
Lake Oswego, OR
(503) 407-7881; ritu@nwemsa.com
 
Air Medical Services
Francis Guyette, III, MD, MPH
Univ. of Pittsburgh Medical Ctr.
3600 Forbes Ave., Ste. 400A
Iroquios Bldg.
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
(412) 651-1077; guyefx@upmc.edu
Board Liaison:  Lynn White
 
Canadian Relations
Richard Dionne, MD
308 Amita Crescent
Ottawa, ON K2C 4H9
CANADA
(613) 737-8999; dionner@sympatico.ca
Board Liaison:  Ritu Sahni

Communications
Kevin W. Sirmons, MD, NREMT-P
CentraCare Health - Monticello
Attn: EMS Office
Monticello, MN 55362
(763) 271-2835; sirmonsk@centracare.com
Board Liaison:  Jon Rittenberger

Council of EMS Fellowship Directors
Stacy N. Weisberg, MPH, MD
Univ. of Massachusetts
55 Lake Ave. North
Worcester, MA 01655
(508) 421-1400; stacy.weisberg@umassmemorial.org
Board Liaison:  Jane Brice

Education
W. Scott Gilmore, MD, EMT-P
Washington Univ. - St. Louis
660 S. Euclid Ave., CB 8072
St. Louis, MO 63110
(314) 362-9279; gilmorew@wusm.wustl.edu  
Board Liaison:  Jon Rittenberger

Emergency Preparedness
Roy L. Alson, PhD,MD,FACEP,FAAEM
Wake Forest Univ. School of Medicine
Dept. of Emergency Medicine
301 Medical Center Blvd.
Winston Salem, NC 27157-1089
 (336) 716-2193; resqroy@gmail.com
Board Liaison:  Brent Myers
 
EMS Fellows & Fellowship Graduates
Jacob B. Keeperman, MD
Washington Univ. St. Louis Emerg. Med.
660 S. Euclid, CB 8072
St. Louis, MO 63110
(314) 362-9177;keepermanj@wusm.wustl.edu
Board Liaison:  Jane Brice

Finance
David K. Tan, MD, EMT-T
Washington Univ.
660 S. Euclid, CB 8072
St. Louis, MO 63110
(314) 362-7977; dtan@wustl.edu
 
International Affairs
Darren Walter, FRCS, FCEM DipIMC
North West Ambulance Svc.
NHS Trust, Emergency Dept.
Univ. Hosp. South Manchester
Manchester M23 9LT
UNITED KINGDOM
001/44 161 291 6048; darren.walter@manchester.ac.uk 
Board Liaison:  Alex Isakov
 
Membership
Jon R. Krohmer, MD, FACEP
3534 Newport Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21403
(616) 450-2206; jrkrohmer@aol.com
Board Liaison:  Ritu Sahni





Mobile Integrated Healthcare/
Community Paramedicine
Kevin G. Munjal, MD, MPH
Mount Sinai Medical Center
1 Gustave L. Levy Place
New York, NY 10029
kevin.munjal@gmail.com

Jason P Stopyra, MD, Vice Chair
Surry County Emergency Svc.
1218 State St., Suite 500
Mount Airy, NC 27030-5006
(336) 783-9000
Board Liaison:  Allen Yee
 
Operational EMS: Fireground/HAZMAT/Tactical
David A. Miramontes, MD
San Antonio Fire Department
UTHSC – Dept. EHS
4201 Medical Drive, Ste. 120
San Antonio, TX 78229-5656
(202) 715-2856; dmiraems@gmail.com
Board Liaison:  Davis Tan

Pediatrics
Brian Moore
NM State of EMS Medical Director
12404 Royal Oak Ct., N.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87111
(505) 899-0306; brmoore@salud.unm.edu 
Board Liaison:  Alex Garza

Program
Paul S. Rostykus, MD, MPH
PSR Physician Services, LLC
436 Grandview Dr.
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 601-9709; rostykusmd@mind.net
 
Public Health
Thomas P. Judge, EMT-P
LifeFlight of Maine
Eastern Maine Med. Ctr.
Kagan-4
489 State St.
Bangor, ME 04401
(207) 973-6706; tjudge@emhs.org
Board Liaison:  Allen Yee
Quality and Safety
Sabina Braithwaite, MD
Wichia-Sedgwick County EMS System
4343 N. Woodlawn
Office of the Medical Director
Wichita, KS 67220
(316) 660-9056; sabina.braithwaite@gmail.com
Board Liaison:  Michael Levy

Research

Alix Carter, MD, MPH
EHS Nova Scotia​​
237 Brownlow Ave., Ste. 160
Dartmouth, NS B3B 2C5
CANADA
(902) 229-1453; alix.carter@gov.ns.ca
Board Liaison:  Lynn White

Rural EMS
Julie Houle, MD
Hibbing Fire/EMS
750 E. 34th Street
Fairview Range Medical Center
Hibbing, MN 55746-2341
(218) 362-6621; julie59mt@gmail.com
Board Liaison:  Paul Rostykus
 
Standards & Clinical Practice
John Lyng, MD, FACEP, NREMT-P
North Memorial Ambulance Service & Air Care
4501 68th Ave. N.
Brooklyn Center, MN 55429
jlyngmd@gmail.com  
 
Wilderness EMS
Seth Collings Hawkins, MD
Mountain Emergency Physicians
2201 S. Sterling St.
Morganton, NC 28655
(828) 368-6221; hawk@aya.yale.edu  
Board Liaison:  Brent Myers
 
 
 
 
​​​​​​​