National Association of EMS Physicians

Fellowship Opportunities

2022 Fellow​ship 

The application period for the 2022 NAEMSP/Stryker Fellowship is now open through Friday, Nov. 12.
Click here for details and eligibility criteria.  Only online submissions are accepted.

2021 Fellow​ship Winner

Nicholson-photo.jpgThe National Association of EMS Physicians® (NAEMSP®) and Stryker, the world leader in emergency medical response technologies, announce Michael Lauria, MD, NRP, FP-C as the winner of the NAEMSP® / Stryker EMS Medicine Medical Director Fellowship.

"I am honored and humbled to be the recipient of the 2021 NAEMSP-Stryker Fellowship.  Over the past 17 years I have been committed to serving my community as both a military and civilian prehospital provider.  Now, as a physician, the NAEMSP-Stryker Fellowship will provider fantastic resources to expand my education and fellowship experience.  I will use it to engage in experiences around the world and collaborate with prehospital providers of all levels in order to become the best prehospital physician and medical director I can be."


The purpose of NAEMSP/Stryker Fellowship is to train individuals for a career as a clinically focused EMS medical director who is board-certified in EMS medicine, to expand the commitment of academic institutions to EMS medicine as a subspecialty and to graduate a fellow with a passion for EMS leadership on a national level.

The 12-month, $80,000 fellowship will cover related training and education costs. Fellowship applicants were judged by a selection committee based on their potential for a career as an EMS medical director and to become a national leader in the EMS field. The award is presented at the NAEMSP® Annual Meeting.

Fellowship Contacts:

Andrew Shelton
Stryker Medical

JerrieLynn Kind
(913) 222-8654​

Contact NAEMSP