National Association of EMS Physicians


The NAEMSP Arkansas Chapter was approved by the NAEMSP Board of Directors, June 20, 2022.


President - Brandon Morshedi
Vice President/President-Elect - Lauren Bailey
Secretary/Treasurer - Mike Hillis

Charter Members

Brandon Morshedi
Lauren Bailey
Mike Hillis
Clint Evans
Manda Leftwich-Tharp
Jerrilyn Jones



Annual Reports

Regional Foundations of Medical Oversight Course: Arkansas

Day Two of Arkansas EMS Medical Director's Conference
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wyndham Riverfront Hotel, North Little Rock, AR

Register Here by September 22, 2022

Cost: $125 for Physicians; $25 for EMS Professionals
Participants will be eligible to earn 6.75 AMA PRA Category 1 credits for course participation.

The goal of the NAEMSP® Foundations of Medical Oversight Course is to provide practicing and future EMS medical directors with knowledge essential to the provision of quality medical oversight. Building on the principle that the ultimate goal of medical oversight is to improve community health, the course covers the system issues and clinical care considerations that impact this role. Topics covered include system design and response, credentialing and training of EMS providers, clinical care, and quality improvement. In addition, there is a state-specific section on legislation and regulation as it impacts EMS. This course is directed toward participants practicing in or planning to practice in the state of Arkansas.

Should you be interested in joining the NAEMSP Arkansas Chapter, please amend your profile in the Members Only area of this website. To be actively involved with the Chapter, please contact Brandon Morshedi.
Disclaimer:  The views and opinions expressed by individual NAEMSP Chapters are those of the authors and may not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of any other organization, employer, or company to include the NAEMSP Executive Office.

Contact NAEMSP