National Association of EMS Physicians

The Indiana Chapter was officially established October 10, 2017​.​  


President – Stephanie Gardner, MD
President-Elect – Amy Souers, MD
Secretary/Treasurer – Andrew Bowman, EMT-P
Immediate Past President - Jan Kornilow, MD
Member at Large – Mark Liao, MD
Member at Large – Sara Brown, MD​
Indiana State Medical Director – Michael Kaufmann, MD

Charter members

  • Sara Brown, MD
  • Michael Gamble, MD
  • Stephanie Gardner, MD
  • Kailyn Kahre, MD
  • Michael Kaufmann, MD
  • Jan Kornilow, MD
  • Daniel O'Donnell, MD
  • Jonathan Schmitz, MD
  • Keith Sherry, MD
  • Brian Thomas
  • John Zartman​

Bylaws - Amended September 2019


September 21, 2017 Formation Meeting
January 2, 2018 - Executive Committee Conference Call
April 27, 2018 - Special Meeting
September 18, 2018 - Annual Meeting
August 12, 2020
September 22, 2020
November 2020
December 2020
January 2021

Annual Report

Should you be interested in joining the NAEMSP Indiana Chapter, please amend your NAEMSP profile in the Members Only area of this website.  To be actively involved with the Chapter, please contact Jan Kornilow.
Disclaimer:  The views and opinions expressed by individual NAEMSP Chapters are those of the authors and may not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of any other organization, employer, or company to include the NAEMSP Executive Office.

Contact NAEMSP