National Association of EMS Physicians

The NAEMSP West Virginia Chapter was approved by the NAEMSP Board of Directors July 2, 2019​.​ 


​President – Peter S. Martin, MD, FACEP, FAEMS
Vice-President – L. Michael Peterson, DO, FACEP
Secretary/Treasurer – Darby L. Copeland, Ed D, RN, NRP, FAEMS

Annual Fee

Chapter participation requires the payment of the state Chapter fees.

Physicians - $125
Professionals and others - $15
  • If you are joining NAEMSP and wish to join the West Virginia Chapter:
    • ​via hard-copy - please check the box on the membership application and add the appropriate chapter fee to the appropriate NAEMSP membership fee, or​ 
    • via "Join Now" online - please select the West Virginia Chapter so that your appropriate chapter fee will be added to your cart for you to pay online.
  • If you are renewing your NAEMSP membership:
    • via hard-copy renewal form - check the box on the membership renewal form and add the appropriate chapter fee to the appropriate NAEMSP membership fee, or
    • via online renewal - select the West Virginia Chapter so that your the appropriate chapter fee will be added to your online renewal balance due.



Annual Reports

Should you be interested in joining the NAEMSP West Virginia Chapter, please amend your NAEMSP profile in the Members Only area of this website.  To be actively involved with the Chapter, please contact Darby Copeland​.

NAEMSP West Virginia Chapter
1 Medical Park
Wheeling, WV 26003
Disclaimer:  The views and opinions expressed by individual NAEMSP Chapters are those of the authors and may not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of any other organization, employer, or company to include the NAEMSP Executive Office.

Contact NAEMSP