

## **NEWS RELEASE**

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: JerrieLynn Kind 913-222-8631 info-NAEMSP@naemsp.org

October 23, 2023

## NAEMSP® ANNOUNCES CLASS OF 2023 FELLOWS OF THE ACADEMY OF EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES (FAEMS)

Chicago, IL. – The National Association of EMS Physicians® (NAEMSP®) congratulates its class of 2023 Fellows of the Academy of Emergency Medical Services (FAEMS).

The designation was established to recognize NAEMSP® members' contributions of to the Association, to the EMS profession and the development and advancement of EMS. The 71 listed below join the 464 fellows who were previously awarded the designation.

In order to maintain the FAEMS designation, fellows must:

- Continue their membership in and contribution to the Association,
- Continue their Board certification in EMS, and
- Continue contributing to the subspecialty of EMS.

The next application period will open in February 2024.

Faizan Arshad Travis Baker Matthew Ball Noah Bernhardson Christopher Berry David Blevins Timothy Boardman Keegan Bradley Zachary Brady Graham Brant-Zawadzki Phudit Buaprasert Brooke Burton Abraham Campos **Andrew Cathers** Shaila Coffey Rachel Ely Jennifer Farah Desmond Fitzpatrick

Charles Foat Emerson Franke Donald Garner, Jr Peter Georgakakos Douglas George Jon Gray Chivas Guillote George Hatch, Jr. Andrew Hogan Ricardo Hughes Seth Kelly Kathleen Kramer MIchael Kurz William Leggio Kayla Long Aditya ("Al") Lulla David Markenson

Ian Medoro

Faroukh Mehkri Juan Mejias Sean Montgomery William Mulkerin Rachel Munn Yuko Nakajima Ryan Newberry Laurel O'Connor Kevin Patel Mark Pinchalk Laurel Plante Thomas Platt William Porcaro Christopher Price Katherine Raczek Essie Reed-Schrader Aaron Robinson Elliot Ross

Heather Rybasack-Smith Timothy Satty Michael Spigner Ellen Stein Holly Stewart Jay Stiefel Gilberto Torres Rickquel Tripp Jeffrey Uribe Benjamin Walrath Brian Walters Ariana Weber Kimberly Whitten-Chung Daniel Wolfson Nathan Woltman Hashim Zaidi Kate Zimmerman

<u>Click here</u> for more information regarding FAEMS. <u>Click here</u> for a complete list of FAEMS awardees.

NAEMSP® is an organization of physicians and other professionals partnering to provide leadership and foster excellence in EMS.