

National Association of EMS Physicians®

4400 College Boulevard, Suite 220, Overland Park, KS 66211

Phone: (913) 222-8654, Toll Free: 800-228-3677, Fax: (913) 222-8605

info-NAEMSP@NAEMSP.org • www.NAEMSP.org

NEWS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

October 26, 2017

Contact: JerrieLynn Kind 913-222-8631 jerrielynn@naemsp.org

NAEMSP® ANNOUNCES CLASS OF 2017 FELLOWS OF THE ACADEMY OF EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES (FAEMS)

Overland Park, KS. – The National Association of EMS Physicians® (NAEMSP®) congratulates its class of 2017 Fellows of the Academy of Emergency Medical Services (FAEMS).

The designation was established to recognize NAEMSP® members' contributions of to the Association, to the EMS profession and the development and advancement of EMS. The 31 listed below join the 195 fellows who were awarded the designation in 2016, the program's inaugural year.

In order to maintain the FAEMS designation, fellows must:

- Continue their membership in and contribution to the Association,
- · Continue their Board certification in EMS, and
- Continue contributing to the subspecialty of EMS.

The next application period will open in March 2018.

NAEMSP® is an organization of physicians and other professionals partnering to provide leadership and foster excellence in the subspecialty of EMS medicine.

Dan Avstreih
Lawrence Brown
Dustin Calhoun
Elliot Carhart
Tom Collins
Jeremy Cushman
Jocelyn De Guzman
Alex Eastman
Mark Escott
Mic Gunderson
Paul Hinchey

David Hirsch
Jonathan Jui
Michael Kaufmann
Chet Kharod
Brooke Lerner
Joshua Mastenbrook
Dan O'Donnell
Andre Pennardt
Tim Price
Jeff Rabrich
Josef Schenker

David Schoenwetter William Selde Robert Suter Bob Swor David Wampler Scott Warner Jonathan Wendell Lynn White Paul Zeeb