Remembering Dr. Leonard Cobb

February 15, 2023

Today we mourn EMS pioneer Dr. Leonard Cobb, who won the Ronald D. Stewart Award for his contributions to EMS. In the words of NAEMSP Immediate Past President Mike Levy, "So much of my EMS system’s opportunity to improve survival from out of hospital cardiac arrest is directly attributable to what he achieved and made available to the world through the use of the scientific method…The world owes Dr. Cobb a debt of gratitude."

Scroll to Top