NAEMSP's Advocacy Committee is dedicated to advocating for the EMS subspecialty at the federal and state levels.

Members of the committee play a central role in developing the organization’s federal legislative policy positions which are the foundation of our advocacy efforts on Capitol Hill. The policy development process is dynamic and inclusive encouraging all committee members to identify emerging topics of immediate and long-term consequence to the pre-hospitalists and other clinicians serving our nation’s communities. Active involvement is expected to develop our legislative agenda and advocacy strategies that support, advance, and defend the sub-specialty of EMS Medicine. The committee also advises the Board of Directors on state-level issues having national implications and works collaboratively with the association’s Political Action Committee (PAC).

Learn more about NAEMSP’s latest advocacy efforts here.

Committee Chair

David Tan
St. Louis, MO
(314) 362-7977

Michael Levy
Anchorage, AK

Interested in Joining the Committee

Please update your online membership profile to include this committee selection and contact our chairs, Mike Levy and David Tan, to become actively involved.

Not a Member?

Become a NAEMSP member today and take an active role in shaping our organization.

Scroll to Top