NAEMSP® Welcomes New Leadership

January 16, 2020

The National Association of EMS Physicians® (NAEMSP®) is pleased to announce the newly elected officers for the Board of Directors:

  • Physician Member-at-Large Jeff Beeson, DO, FAEMS, UNT Health Fort Worth, TX
  • Physician Member-at-Large Brian Clemency, DO, MBA, FAEMS, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY
  • Physician Member-at-Large Douglas F. Kupas, MD, FAEMS, Danville, PA
  • Professional Member-at-Large Lynn White, MD, FAEMS, Global Medical Response, Greenwood Village, CO

Beeson and White had both previously served on the NAEMSP Board, and Clemency and Kupas are current members elected to another term. Their terms began this month, and the four will serve through January 2022.
They will join current members: President David K. Tan, MD, EMT-T, FAAEM, FAEMS, St. Louis, MO; President-Elect Mike Levy, MD, FACEP, FACP, FAEMS, Anchorage, AK; Secretary/Treasurer Jose G. Cabanas, MD, MPH, FAEMS, Raleigh, NC; Immediate Past President J. Brent Myers, MD, MPH, FAEMS, Raleigh, NC; Physician Member-at-Large John M. Gallagher, MD, FACEP, FAEMS, Wichita, KS; Physician Member-at-Large Stacy Weisberg, MD, MPH, FAEMS, Worcester, MA; Physician Member-at-Large Sabina Braithwaite, MD, FAEMS, St. Louis, MO; Program Committee Chair Toni Gross, MD, MPH, Phoenix, AZ; and Standards and Clinical Practice Committee Chair Ryan Jacobsen, MD, FAEMS, Olathe, KS.
As a whole, the Board members bring many decades of service as NAEMSP members and committee and Board volunteers, as well as many decades of EMS experience and leadership.

Scroll to Top