Committees

Interested in joining a committee?  Log in to update your profile preferences or contact us.

NAEMSP® Committee chairs:

Advocacy
Ritu Sahni, MD, MPH
Lake Oswego, OR
(503) 407-7881
ritu@nwemsa.com

PAC
Brent Myers
Raleigh, NC
(919) 414-7192
brent@brentmyers.net

Air Medical Services
Brandon Bleess
Washington, IL
(630) 485-1265
brandon.b.bleess@gmail.com

Canadian Relations
Heather Coombs
Montreal, QC
(514) 606-3640
Hcoombs5@gmail.com

Communication and Social Media
Hawnwan Phil Moy, MD
St. Louis, MO 
(314) 362-9177
philmoy@gmail.com

Council of EMS Fellowship Directors
Noel Wagner
Saginaw, MI
(989) 274-6061
noel.wagner@cmich.edu  

Education
Maia Dorsett
Rochester, NY
maiadorsett@gmail.com

Emergency Preparedness
Jason Liu
Wauwatosa, WI
(414) 955-1110
jmliu@mcw.edu

International Affairs
Juan March
Greenville, NC
(252) 744-2154
marchj@ecu.edu

Membership
Co-Chair
Steven Zils
Mequon, WI
(708) 426-3929
steven.zils@gmail.com
 
Co-Chair
Jacob Keeperman
St. Louis, MO
(314) 362-9177
keepermanj@wustl.edu
 

Mobile Integrated Healthcare/Community Paramedicine
Melissa Kroll
St. Louis, MO
mlsskrll@gmail.com

Operational EMS: Fireground/HAZMAT/Tactical
Michael Lohmeier
Verona, WI
(309) 360-1827
lohmeier@hotmail.com

Pediatrics
Mark Cicero, MD, FAAP
New Haven, CT 
(203) 444-9786
mark.cicero@yale.edu

Program
Toni Gross
Phoenix, AZ
(602) 933-3922
toniG.DoctorT@gmail.com

Public Health
Anjni Joiner
Durham, NC
(919) 413-6525
anjnip@gmail.com

Quality and Safety
Michael Redlener, MD, FAEMS
New York, NY 
(212) 523-6745
Michael.Redlener@mountsinai.org

Research
Jason McMullan, MD FAEMS
Cincinnati, OH
(513) 585-8962
jason.mcmullan@uc.edu​​​​

Rural EMS
Brian Barhorst
Wheelersburg, OH
(502) 645-6086
cptbarhorst@me.com

Standards & Clinical Practice
Ryan Jacobsen
Olathe, KS
(913) 617-0642
rjacobsen@jocogov.org

Wilderness EMS
Ben Abo
Gainesville, FL
(412) 849-8022
benabo@ufl.edu
 

Contact NAEMSP