Committees

Interested in joining a committee?  Log in to update your profile preferences or contact us.

NAEMSP® Committee chairs:

Advocacy
Ritu Sahni, MD, MPH
Lake Oswego, OR
(503) 407-7881
ritu@nwemsa.com

Air Medical Services
William Selde
P.O. Box 5092
Sheridan, WY 82801
(307) 752-2321
willselde@gmail.com

Canadian Relations
Russell D. MacDonald, MD, MPH, FRCP
14375 8th Concession, RR #1
Schomberg, ON L0G 1T0
CANADA
(647) 428-2034
rmacdonald@ornge.ca

Communication and Social Media
Hawnwan Phil Moy, MD
660 South Euclid Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63110-1093
(314) 362-9177
philmoy@gmail.com

Council of EMS Fellowship Directors
Stacy N. Weisberg, MPH, MD
Univ. of Massachusetts
55 Lake Avenue North
Worcester, MA 01655
(508) 421-1400
stacy.weisberg@umassmemorial.org

Education
Jeremiah Escajeda, MD, FAEMS
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
(412) 523-0552
escajedajt@upmc.edu

Emergency Preparedness
Gerald (Wook) Beltran, DO, MPH
729 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01199
(540) 769-7137
wook.beltran@gmail.com

EMS Fellows & Fellowship Graduates
Jacob B. Keeperman, MD
Washington Univ. St. Louis Emerg. Med.
660 S. Euclid, CB 8072
St. Louis, MO 63110
(314) 362-4362
keepermanj@wusm.wustl.edu

Finance
Michael Levy, MD, FACEP, FAEMS
12146 Rainwater Drive
Eagle River, AK 99577
(907) 696-7386
mklevy10@gmail.com

International Affairs
Jolene Cook
Dalhousie Dept. of Emergency Medicine
Div. of Emergency Medical Services
Halifax Infirmary, Rm 3021
1796 Summer Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, B3H 3A7
(902) 494-2255
jolene.cook@nshealth.ca

Membership
Karen Wanger, MDCM, FRCPC
Whistler Fire Department
P.O. Box 715
Whistler, BC V0N 1B0 CANADA
(604) 828-0603
karenwanger@me.com

Mobile Integrated Healthcare/Community Paramedicine
Kevin G. Munjal, MD, MPH
Mount Sinai Medical Center
1 Gustave L. Levy Place
New York, NY 10029
kevin.munjal@gmail.com

Operational EMS: Fireground/HAZMAT/Tactical
Stefanie Wise, MD, FAEMS
Emergency Department
DMC-Sinai Grace Hospital
6071 W. Outer Drive
Detroit, MI 48235
(313) 451-0213
stef.wise@gmail.com

Pediatrics
Mark Cicero
Yale University
New Haven, CT 06515
(203) 288-5181
mark.cicero@yale.edu

Program
Tim Price
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY
(502) 852-7631
drtprice@bellsouth.net

Public Health
David S. Kugler, MA MPH MD EMTP FAEMS
Northwell Health Center for EMS
240 Jericho Turnpike
Syosset, NY 11791
(516) 321-5685
dkugler@northwell.edu

Quality and Safety
Michael Redlener, MD, FAEMS
Mount Sinai Health System EMS
Mount Sinai St. Luke's and Mount Sinai West
Dept. of Emergency Medicine
1000 10th Avenue
GE-01 Emergency Medicine
New York, NY 10019
(212) 523-6745
Michael.Redlener@mountsinai.org

Research
Jason McMullan, MD FAEMS
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
(513) 585-8962
jason.mcmullan@uc.edu​​​​

Rural EMS
Chelsea C. White, IV, MD NREMT-P FAEMS
MSC11 6025
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
(734) 904-2198
chelseawhiteiv@gmail.com

Standards & Clinical Practice
John M. Gallagher, MD, FACEP
4343 N. Woodlawn
Wichita, KS 67220
(720) 373-5351
jgallagherems@gmail.com

Wilderness EMS
Will R. Smith, MD, Paramedic
P.O. Box 11186
Jackson, WY 83002
(307) 699-0230
willmd911@mac.com

Contact NAEMSP